How Granular are Sharing Permissions in Deskmate?
We have three main sharing levels within Deskmate:
> Private + any named individuals. This means you and anyone you shared the content with specifically.
> Groups. This means anyone in any groups you have set up, e.g. 'Anyone in my company' or 'Sales Team'.
> Public. This means anyone can find your content.
The same applies for channels, i.e. you can assign these permissions at channel levels.
If you marked a channel as 'Private + Named Individuals' anyone who is not granted permission would not even see the channel, rather than see it, but not be able to access it.